• [email protected]
  • +91 712 2561211
  • 1st Floor, Udyog Bhawan, Civil Lines, Nagpur - 440 001. INDIA.

VIA 54th Foundation Day Celebration & VIA-Solar Vidarbha Udyog Gaurav Awards 2017

Celebrated VIA 54th Foundation Day &
VIA-Solar Vidarbha Udyog Gaurav Awards 2017

Vidarbha Industries Association celebrated 54th Foundation Day on Saturday, 9th September 2017 at Hotel Centre Point, Ramdaspeth, Nagpur.

This year, we had combined Foundation Day with “AWARDS NIGHT” The VIA-Solar Vidarbha Udyog Gaurav Awards 2017 by recognizing Seven Industrialists in seven different categories and additionally “Lifetime Achievement Award.”

The idea is to showcase the entrepreneurial talent of the region through VIA platform.  In the process, we have also attempted to fill the gap that existed, as no other platform worth the name existed for industrial fraternity.

Shri Nitin Gadkari, Hon’ble Union Minister of Minister of Shipping, Road Transport and Highways, Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation, given away the Awards to the winners in 7 different categories. We had received nominations from an active industries operating in 11 districts of Vidarbha. The winners are :

  • Medium Scale Industry (MSI) – MMP Industries Ltd, Mr. Arun Bhandari, CMD
  • Small Scale Industry (SSI) – Rite Water Solutions India Pvt Ltd, Mr Vinod Gan, Director
  • Woman Entrepreneur of the year – Special Biochem Pvt. Ltd, Ms. Nisha Sonare, MD
  • Best Startup of the Region – Tsecond Generation Technology Pvt Ltd, Mr Sahil Gurucharan Chawla, Founder & Director
  • Most Promising Unit in Developing District – Shantiraj Foods Pvt Ltd, Mr. Amol Chaknalwar, Director
  • Best Exporter of the region – Suryalakshmi Cotton Mills Ltd, Mr. Paritosh Agrawal, MD
  • Best Service Provider – Logistics Park (I) Pvt Ltd, Mr. Viren Thakkar, CEO

Shri Atul Pande, President – VIA said “Lifetime Achievement Award” – we had privileged, honoured and identified none other than founder of Haldirams at Nagpur, Shri Shivkhisanji Agrawal, his humble beginning as a typical “mithai ki dukan” in Itwari, and the subsequent journey to what we see as HALDIRAMS today is certainly a great source of inspiration to the entire industrial fraternity of our region. We honoured him in recognizing his lifetime achievements in bringing our region to international map with quality products and innovative marketing.

On this occasion, VIA extremely delighted to present ‘SCOLL OF HONOR’ to Shri K S Balakrishnan for his valuable contribution

to the growth of this apex body of industries of this region. He joined VIA in the year 1993 as Executive Secretary.

Prominent prese


nts were Hargovindji Bajaj,  Patron Member; Prafull Doshi, IPP; Suresh Agrawal & Pravin Tapadia – Past Presidents; Suresh Rathi, O S Bagdia, Aditya Saraf – Vice Presidents; Dr Suhas Buddhe, Panakj Bakshi, Prashant Mohota, Anil Parakh, Satyanarayan Nuwal, Rohit Bajaj, and many prominent industrialists of vidarbha region.


VIA-Solar Vidarbha Udyog Gaurav Awards

Event Videos

how to create forum


Your question has been sent!

Please fill out the form below.

* Required Field